19:00 SATURDAY APRIL 29 2017 Hilton Hotel – Nicosia Cyprus

2017 The Finalists

(Alphabetically listed) Andri Avraam Dental Surgeon, Catherine Beger Little Muse Theatre,Chrysi Iacovou-Harrington LC Positive Voice, Melissa Lowndes Meli Property Services, Nicola Smith Freedom Dolls, Niovi Spyridaki Actress – Performing Arts, Kalypso Theocharidou Lawyer Theocharidou and Associates LLC, Yvonne Tsanos OL Shipping Group, Penelope Walker Hair Club Salon, Anna Wall Florida Pools.

The Sponsors


OL Österreichischer Lloyd Shipping. Tototheo Maritime. Fiduciana (Cyprus) Trust Ltd. RCB Bank Ltd.


Moi Ostrov. Premiere Magazine. Russian Media Group – RMG. RuCy. RuTv. Hit7Seas.


Fine Artist Maria Ignatiou Shiakalli. Neophytou Jewellery. Fashion Designer Elizabeth Friedrich.


Kivotos Luxury Lifestyle – Corporate Event Stylists. Hillar Hunt – Guest Hospitality. Delfis Fine Wines.


The Event

The 11th Cyprus (National) Business Woman of the Year Award will take place 19:00 Saturday April 29, 2017 at Hilton Hotel Nicosia, Cyprus, during an elegant cocktail reception.

Founded by Janice Ruffle, the long established prestigious award provides a platform of recognition for business women and entrepreneurs across Cyprus. Janice explains “Women are transforming the face of business and society with leadership roles in various businesses and corporations. They have certain characteristics that set them apart and are generally not afraid to acknowledge their leadership style.”

This year, Founder Ruffle is honoured to announce previous winners and newcomers who will serve on the 6 strong Judging Panel (alphabetically listed by surname): Sarah Coyne, Margarita Elisova, Anna Homenko, Mila Levi, Despina Theodossiou and Amani Vernescu. The Jury has been selected based upon the merit of their entrepreneurial skills, expertise and ability to act in the capacity of judging an award of this calibre.

Ruffle is equally honoured to announce, Olga Balakleets will be serving in the capacity of Head Judge, corporately responsible on the Advisory Committee of the Jury. The long serving Jury Chairlady position remains with Maureen Watt. The long standing Award Patron is Lesley Faulkner.

Co-operation sponsorship services will gratefully continue with Kivotos Luxury Lifestyle as event stylists with the main prize of fine art donated by artist Maria Ignatiou Shiakalli. Hillar Hunt Sommelier will once again be responsible for corporate hospitality serving fine wines from sponsor Delfis.

Neophytou Jewellery has generously agreed their continued partnership to be the sponsor of fine silver branded “pins” for the Finalists, with Karen Betts Sculptor creator of the branded “Lady” bronze prize for the 2 winners in each category.

The Boudicca “live” branding image is represented by Model Carleen Simon, under the Artistic Direction of Britta Simon, Fashion Designer and Event Group Ltd.

Strong relations with RMG – Russian Media Group remain, and the official Photographer Christos Panayides will support the event with a press photographic gallery along with RMG.

In an ongoing effort to improve on the Award each year, there will be two categories, the main one Cyprus (National) Business Woman of the Year Award and the Cyprus (National) Corporate Woman of the Year Award. The first category is for women who have created their own company, corporation or organisation, and the second, for those who operate in a top management position either in a freelance capacity or for an organisation.

Further information can be found on the Face book page: Cyprus Business Awards or by contacting Janice Ruffle Founder CB Awards Ltd 00357 99 987672 [email protected]

Tickets are limited and available at €35 or €300 for a 10-company booking. Available on line by following this link:

CB Awards Ltd is an approved member of the Cyprus-Russian Business Association (CYRUBA).